SABL on an Amazon Best-Selling Chart?!

Just the other day, SABL showed up in Amazon’s Top 100 Paid Best Sellers in Occult Books. While it was just #60 in such a niche genre, it’s still a pretty exciting accomplishment if you ask me! It was at #98 yesterday and #200+ the day before, so the number is in constant flux.

A few people have told me I can now call myself a “Best-Selling Author.” My response? No, I absolutely cannot and it makes me sad to think some authors have actually done that. Top 100 in specific genres and sub-genres on Amazon is great, but to use such an adjective to describe your authorial status is highly misleading. Now, if you get Top 100 overall (across all genres), then such a title is well-deserved. At best, I can say: Amazon Best-Selling Book in Occult, and even that feels a bit strange to say. o.O Because let me tell you, my sales aren’t in the thousands, heck, they’re not even in the hundreds.

rank60occult2

Maybe someday, it’ll enter the Top 100 in the Fantasy Genre. SABL‘s now at #721, lol. But hey, any type of ranking is great because that means the book is out there and it’s being read instead of collecting virtual dust in my computer.

Book 1: The Escapist, as I have mentioned in previous posts is available in both Kindle ($2.99) and Paperback ($9.99) formats. I’m not trying to sound like a broken record here, but I wanted to point out that you don’t need a Kindle device to obtain the electronic form, as Amazon has a *free* Kindle Reader on their website and there’s also a *free* Kindle App you can use on iPhone, iPads, and the like. 🙂 And to those of you who are subscribed to Kindle Unlimited, it’ll only cost you $0.00 to grab your very own  e-copy.

I hope you all have a wonderfully magickal first full week of 2016!

P.S.: Keep your eyes peeled for a giveaway by the end of the month/early February. 😉

5 thoughts on “SABL on an Amazon Best-Selling Chart?!

  1. Congratulations! I’m not at all surprised, and I really do believe you’ll crack the Top 100 in the Fantasy genre, too… Although I do have to admit some quadry over the “occult” part. Don’t get me wrong, please ~ LOL ~ it is STILL awesome, but “occult?” At any rate, again, I fully expect the sales to keep increasing, so once again, congrats!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Big congratulations on this! I hope your book continues to sell and sell well, especially now with what’s happened.
    I’ll be getting a copy of the book myself, I hope that will help you even the littlest bit and will try to help contribute as soon as I am able to. Lots of love to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion!

