Book 1: The Escapist COMING SOON!

How soon? By Christmastime. πŸ™‚ The paperback book will be available before the electronic version. I’ll keep everyone posted, of course!

My goal is to make this Sought After Blood Lines Series into a trilogy of roughly 30,000 words each (with a six month wait period (or less) in between) . Why all the 3? Three is a very important number in SABL (i.e.: 3 Silver Seers, 3 symbolic triangles that Vyvianna notices on the walls of Hrissa, among other places, etc.)

And eventually, I’d like to combine the three books into one for a total of 90,000 or so words. At that point, I’m considering submitting the manuscript to DAW Books, Inc. (a PenguinΒ  publishing company that I’ve been interested in for about a decade now.)Β  If all else fails, I’ll stick toΒ  independent publishing platforms such as Lulu or Createspace.

But I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself here. It’s just that I’m having a hard time containing my excitement. Writing a novel and actually getting it out there has been a dream of mine since I was a kid. Sure, I’ve authored several poetry books, but a fantasy series is a whole different ball-game.

FACEBOOKCOVER

5 thoughts on “Book 1: The Escapist COMING SOON!

  1. Hurray! And congratulations! Many times over: Congratulations, and (of course) I’m on the ‘edge of my seat’ waiting for the release… At least I know it won’t be long now! LOL πŸ˜€

    Like

Join the Discussion!

