“SABL” Senryū Poems

How can gold hearts dance
in King Zollamede’s path;
his aura of wrath?

♛  ♡  ♛

Magick. Curse or gift?
Vyv keeps it hidden away.
How long can light hide?

☣ ♥ ☣

Yellow butterfly,
fluttering little helper,
Who are you really?

Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ

Bye Eternicca!
Vyvianna needs you not,
She’s off to find gold.

♦  ♦  ♦

Oh, Elder Dragon,
Why do you speak in riddles?
Vyv’s patience`s waning.

☫  ☫  ☫

yellow animated GIF

HALLOWEEN IS TOMORROW!
What are you going to dress up as OR what would your costume be?

I’d love to sport one of Vyvianna’s dresses. 🙂 The emerald green one with golden trim to be precise, but alas, I can’t find such a thing in real life. And if I could, I’m sure it would costs LOTS of gold tokens.

In all seriousness though, I’m going to be the female version of the 11th Doctor (Matt Smith) from Doctor Who. If you don’t know what that is, it’s a fantasy/sci-fi-ish show about a time traveler. The show’s been around for a whopping five decades plus! I highly recommend it! 🙂

8 thoughts on ““SABL” Senryū Poems

  1. Wish you could be Vyv, too, but you’re right about cost, I’m sure! So far as Dr. Who is concerned, for those who grew up with the show (in whatever generation) who could not appreciate that time-travelling, sci-fi adventure? My oldest sister is especially fond of Dr. Who. Oh, and of course, I LOVE the poem! Again, quite enticing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Or I can go for the 100% golden dress the Hrisseans offer her… But it’s made out of real gold thread! Haha.

      Anyway, I’m glad you know about the magick that is Doctor Who. Not Dr. 😛 Sorry, I’m a really big fan! Lol.

      And thank you. 🙂 It’s a series of small poems. But maybe they make sense as one poem? I’ll need to look them over again.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry! 😦 It’s “doctor” from now on, promise! LOL As far as the “series” of small poems, I really didn’t read them that way at all… In fact, one seamless thread seems to connect them all … but maybe that’s just me (and my insanity! LOL)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hearts dancing in aura of wrath, followed by the light of what’s hidden away; the yellow (bright, light) butterfly helping … perhaps leading as Vyv bids farewell in search of gold ~ the gold of the heart that once danced, perhaps? In all of this, she has certainly taken a different path, aided (?) by the riddled advice of the Elder Dragon.

        Maybe??? IDK 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion!

